Testimonials & Reviews

The Vein Center

Thomas R. Wieters, MD

General and Vascular Surgeon located in Mount Pleasant, SC

11 total reviews

Dr. Thomas R. Wieters always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Thomas Wieters below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julie G.
Submitted 05/31/19
Dr. Wieters and his entire staff were kind, prompt, and always helpful. I am very pleased with my services. I highly recommend this practice!
Tara R.
Submitted 05/29/19
Everyone is super friendly as soon as you walk through the doors. Dr. Wieters is very thorough and explains the cause and effects of my issues. He explained the procedures and what to expect.
Eleanore L.
Submitted 05/13/19
Very knowledgeable, friendly and timely.
Joe L.
Submitted 05/02/19
Excellent treatment with amazing results. I highly recommend this office!
Amy A.
Submitted 03/22/19
I like that Dr. Wieters has a small office. Everyone is friendly and explained everything. Very helpful and knowledgeable. I am thankful I went to Dr. Wieters. No more swollen ankles!
Christopher F.
Submitted 03/19/19
I am extremely grateful for Dr. Wieters and his gracious and professional staff for their humanity and compassion that they embody in their practice. It is refreshing to be treated as a human being during a time of uncertainty and pain. My experience with Dr. Wieters has encouraged me to revisit my reservations and skepticism around western health care. It's what I imagine a visit to the neighborhood healer used to be like. I never had a doubt that I was going to heal old wounds while in his care. Dr. Weiters and his team practice ole' school medicine. The best compliment my heart can muster.
Kelly L.
Submitted 03/18/19
Dr. Weiters and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and compassionate. Dr. Weiters is very easy to talk to and explained my various problems in medical, as well as laymen's terms so I was able to understand everything included in my treatment plan. I was nervous about my first procedure, the VNUS closure. He assured me there was nothing to it and he was correct!! The procedure was pain free and I felt some immediate relief in the treated area! Dr. Weiters called to check on me the day after my procedure which was certainly very thoughtful! I was able to return to work and a normal schedule the next day. I have been amazed with the results of this procedure!!! I have several more procedures ahead of me due to various problems. I am looking forward to having each one done and being completely pain free. Dr. Weiters and his team are FABULOUS!!!
Katrina B.
Submitted 03/18/19
Dr. Wieters and his entire staff are all so friendly and helpful! I highly recommend The Vein Center to everyone.
Erin S.
Submitted 03/18/19
Dr. Wieters and his staff were very kind and very thorough in their explanations of what I could expect. They called to check on me several times and were genuine in their communication. The office is nice, clean, cozy, and comfortable.
SARAH T.
Submitted 03/18/19
The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Dr. Wieters explains every step of every process. The environment is comfortable and calming. I highly recommend The Vein Center.
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 03/17/19
Dr. Wieters and Misty are always very attentive to my needs, desires and comfort. So far, my results are amazing!